Staff Directory

All phone numbers have an area code of (616), unless otherwise indicated.
Mark Huizenga Mayor 334-4885
Daniel Kent 1st Ward Commissioner 745-9164
Steven Gilbert 1st Ward Commissioner 828-7763
Gary Carey Jr. 2nd Ward Commissioner  292-1715
Roxanne Deschaine 2nd Ward Commissioner 885-4191
Sandra Howland 3rd Ward Commissioner 634-0046
Melanie Grooters 3rd Ward Commissioner 690-1719
Darrel Schmalzel City Manager 791-6787
Sarah Bydalek Clerk 791-6865 or 443-3892
Daniel M. DeVries Finance Director / Treasurer 791-6852
Shannon Bales Human Resource Director 791-6797
Scott Conners Engineer 791-6792
Kelly Smith Assessor 791-6863
Greg Long Police Chief 791-6800
Robert Walker Fire Chief 791-6840
Frank Wash Assistant City Manager/Community Development Director 791-6850
Julie Blok Income Tax Director 791-6866
Mark Koning DPW Director 791-6868
Peter P. Versluis Judge 453-5765
John Jackson Magistrate 453-5765
Crystal Morgan Prosecuting Attorney 607-2800
Julie Fend Court Administrator 791-6846